Active Presale Incentives & Developer Offers in BC
Updated September 2026
91 published presale projects across 12 cities currently carry a developer incentive on our platform, and 27 of those also run a 5% or lower deposit on signing. Every incentive below is reproduced from the developer's own published terms with the project's starting price, deposit percentage and completion year beside it, so you can see what is on offer before you walk into a sales centre. Updated September 2026.
PresaleProperties.com is the buyer-focused representation practice of Uzair Muhammad (REALTOR, Real Broker BC), serving presale and new construction buyers across Metro Vancouver and the Fraser Valley from 3211 152 St, Building C, Suite 402, Surrey BC V3Z 1H8 — (672) 258-1100.
What counts as a presale incentive in BC
An incentive is anything of value a developer adds to move inventory in a release without publicly cutting the list price. In practice that means purchaser or decorating credits applied on the statement of adjustments at completion, appliance and technology upgrade packages, a period of paid or capped strata fees, a reduced or extended deposit schedule, a capped assignment fee, or a rate-buydown contribution to your lender. Developers use incentives instead of price cuts because a recorded lower sale price affects the appraisals and the financing of every remaining unit in the building, while a credit at completion does not. That is also why the value of an incentive rarely appears in market data — it sits in the contract, not in the sale price.
Current incentives by city — September 2026
Below is every project on our platform with a recorded incentive, grouped by city. Terms change between releases and some are limited to a set number of buyers, so we confirm each one in writing with the developer before you write an offer. Where a project is missing from this list it usually means the current release has no published incentive, not that the developer will not discuss one.
How to use an incentive without overpaying
An incentive is only worth what it saves you against the price per square foot you are paying. A $20,000 credit on a unit priced $40,000 above the comparable release down the road is not a saving. Work the comparison in this order: price per square foot against comparable active releases in the same city, then the deposit schedule and when your capital is actually committed, then the completion window and how it fits your financing, and only then the incentive. We run that comparison across every active project in the city you are shopping, including the ones that pay us nothing extra to show you.
Get it into the contract
A sales-centre worksheet is not a contract. Any credit, upgrade package, deposit variation or capped fee must appear in the contract of purchase and sale or an addendum signed by the developer. Use BC's 7-day rescission period to have a lawyer read the incentive language alongside the disclosure statement: check whether the credit is payable at completion or on occupancy, whether it survives an assignment, whether it is conditional on using the developer's preferred lender or lawyer, and whether the developer can substitute an equivalent product. This is general information, not financial or tax advice.
Incentives and deposit structures
Most BC presale deposits total 5–15% of the purchase price, staged across several instalments, with promotional structures occasionally as low as 2.5–5%. Deposits are held in trust under REDMA. Deposit relief is one of the most valuable incentives available because it changes when your capital is committed rather than only what you pay. 27 of the projects listed here combine an incentive with a 5% or lower first instalment. Deposits are held in trust under BC's Real Estate Development Marketing Act, and buyers are not paid interest on them in BC, so a later instalment date has a real cash-flow value even when the headline price does not move.
GST, credits and the tax treatment
GST applies to new homes in BC and the new housing rebate is available to qualifying purchasers, with different rules for owner-occupiers and for landlords using the new residential rental property rebate. How an incentive is structured can change the GST base: a genuine price reduction lowers it, while a credit at completion generally does not. It can also change the amount your lender will advance, because lenders underwrite against the contract price. Confirm both points with your accountant and your mortgage broker before the rescission period closes. Read the Canada Revenue Agency guidance on the GST/HST new housing rebate and BC's own property transfer tax pages for the current thresholds — we link the primary sources rather than paraphrasing them.
Where we sit
We are buyer-side only and never represent developers. Our team has helped 450 families into new construction across Metro Vancouver and the Fraser Valley, with more than $250 million in transaction volume, and we are rated 5.0 on Google. The developer pays the buyer-agent commission on virtually every project, which we confirm project by project — but you have to be registered through us before your first sales-centre visit for that representation to exist. Call (672) 258-1100 and we will tell you which of the incentives on this page are actually worth structuring an offer around.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many BC presale projects are offering an incentive right now?
91 published presale projects have an incentive recorded on our platform across 12 cities as of September 2026. Every entry on this page is copied from the developer's current published terms; when a release closes, the entry comes off.
What kinds of incentives do BC developers actually offer?
The common ones are decorating or purchaser credits, capped or paid strata fees for a period, appliance and technology upgrade packages, reduced or extended deposit schedules, capped assignment fees, and rate-buydown contributions. Cash-back style credits are usually applied as a statement-of-adjustments credit at completion, not paid up front.
Are incentives negotiable?
Sometimes, and more often late in a release than at launch. We are retained by the buyer, never by the developer, so we ask for the credit in writing as part of the offer rather than accepting the sales-centre sheet as final. Anything agreed must be written into the contract of purchase and sale — a verbal promise at the sales centre is unenforceable.
Does taking an incentive change my deposit obligations?
Most BC presale deposits total 5–15% of the purchase price, staged across several instalments, with promotional structures occasionally as low as 2.5–5%. Deposits are held in trust under REDMA.
Do incentives affect GST or the purchase price on my contract?
They can. A credit at completion is treated differently from a price reduction, and that difference can change the GST base and your mortgage financing amount. Ask your lawyer and your accountant to confirm the treatment before the rescission period ends. This is general information, not financial or tax advice.
Do you charge buyers for this?
No. On virtually every presale project the developer pays the buyer-agent commission out of its marketing budget, and we confirm that project by project. Register through us before your first sales-centre visit or you can lose the right to independent representation.
Abbotsford presale incentives (7 projects)
- Clearbrook Commons — Clearbrook (from $729,900 · completes 2027 · by Prime Property Group)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 through the GST New Housing Rebate - East Ridge at Cooper Meadows (Townhomes) — East Abbotsford (from $779,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by Polygon Homes)
Current incentive: Community Hero Program: "$25,000 toward the purchase price" of a new home at Cooper Meadows (terms apply - confirm eligibility with the developer). - Kings Crossing — Clearbrook (from $729,900 · completes 2026 · by Rockwood Homes Inc.)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 through the GST New Housing Rebate - Landon Gate — Cooper Meadows (from $909,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2024 · by Polygon Homes)
Current incentive: Heat pump heating and air-conditioning system included. Community Hero Program: "$25,000 toward the purchase price" of a new home at Cooper Meadows (terms apply - confirm eligibility with the developer). - Rail District Townhomes — Rail District (from $639,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Infinity Properties)
Current incentive: FREE AC & Washer+Dryer - South Grove — Central Abbotsford (from $599,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2024 · by Anthem Properties)
Current incentive: First Home Club; Big Home Bonus (Anthem programs, both with move-in ready homes) - Upterra — West Abbotsford (from $624,900 · completes 2026 · by Binncorp Developments)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 through the GST New Housing Rebate
Burnaby presale incentives (9 projects)
- Circle at Concord Brentwood — Brentwood (from $800,000 · 20% deposit · completes 2027 · by Concord Pacific)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may qualify for a GST rebate of up to $50,000 - Concord Metrotown — Metrotown (from $687,800 · completes 2027 · by Concord Pacific)
Current incentive: Sales incentives reported as available; 5% GST applies - Dufferin Row — Forest Glen / Upper Deer Lake (from $1,398,000 · completes 2026 · by Asthan Homes)
Current incentive: 5% GST applies; first-time buyers may qualify for up to $50,000 GST rebate - Greenhouse — Metrotown (from $750,000 · 15% deposit · completes 2028 · by Concord Pacific)
Current incentive: Sales incentives reported as available - Pinnacle Lougheed — Sullivan Heights / Lougheed (from $805,000 · completes 2026 · by Pinnacle International)
Current incentive: VIP early registrants receive priority access - Reign Metrotown — Metrotown (from $400,000 · 15% deposit · completes 2028 · by Wesgroup Properties)
Current incentive: First-time buyers eligible for up to $50,000 GST relief - South Yards — Brentwood / Deer Lake (from $579,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2027 · by Anthem Properties)
Current incentive: Limited-time 10% total deposit offer - Tower Six at The Amazing Brentwood — Brentwood (from $665,000 · 15% deposit · completes 2028 · by SHAPE)
Current incentive: Storage available for purchase at $10,000. One EV ready parking stall included with all homes. - Tower THREE - The City of Lougheed — Lougheed Town Centre (from $555,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by SHAPE)
Current incentive: Free parking stall, storage locker available for purchase.
Chilliwack presale incentives (4 projects)
- Andmar — Sardis (from $429,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Andmark Development)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 through the GST New Housing Rebate - Aspen Woods Phase 7 — Eastern Hillsides (from $1,375,000 · completes 2026 · by Steele Properties Ltd.)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 through the GST New Housing Rebate - Cedarbrook — Sardis (from $584,900 · completes 2027 · by Westbow)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 through the GST New Housing Rebate - Shannon Heights — Little Mountain (from $1,149,900 · completes 2026 · by Karvin Developments)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 through the GST New Housing Rebate
Coquitlam presale incentives (10 projects)
- Arcadia — Burquitlam (from $509,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Quantum Properties)
Current incentive: $5,000 decorating allowance per bedroom and a bonus storage room ($10,000 value) advertised in 2026; confirm current offer with sales team - Band — Burquitlam (from $476,925 · 5% deposit · completes 2027 · by Townline)
Current incentive: Limited-time purchaser incentives advertised in 2026 (price reductions and lower deposit options); confirm current program with sales team - Beaumont — Burke Mountain (from $948,000 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Polygon Homes)
Current incentive: Developer notes current incentives available; details on request - Elements — Burquitlam (from $599,900 · 15% deposit · completes 2027 · by Pacific Property Group)
Current incentive: Final 5% deposit installment waived under current Buyer Incentives Offer; confirm terms with sales team - Heartwood — Burke Mountain (from $1,069,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by StreetSide Developments)
Current incentive: Reduced deposit program (1% on select plans) advertised in 2026; confirm current terms - Pine & Glen — City Centre (from $524,900 · 20% deposit · completes 2028 · by Onni Group)
Current incentive: Developer advertises current purchaser incentives; details on request - Rocklin — Burke Mountain (from $949,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by StreetSide Developments)
Current incentive: Developer advertises current purchaser incentives; details on request - The Grove — Burquitlam (from $949,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Foster Living)
Current incentive: Promotional 5% deposit; GST rebate eligibility for first-time buyers - Towns at Burke — Burke Mountain (from $999,900 · completes 2026 · by Wesbild)
Current incentive: Developer notes current incentives available; details on request - Versant — Burke Mountain (from $899,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2027 · by Infinity Properties)
Current incentive: Air-conditioning included
Delta presale incentives (3 projects)
- Boardwalk 7 — Tsawwassen Shores / Tsawwassen (from $699,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Aquilini Development)
Current incentive: 5% deposit only (60/120-day deposits waived); leasehold pricing said to save over $130,000 vs. comparable freehold in the wider Boardwalk community - Bridge & Elliott — Ladner Village (from $579,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2027 · by Headwater Projects)
Current incentive: Limited-time reduced deposit structure - Skye at Holly Park — Holly Park (from $888,888 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Bramor Developments (in partnership with Evernest))
Current incentive: 5% deposit structure available on select homes. Contact sales team for details.
Langley presale incentives (7 projects)
- Aldergrove Town Centre — Aldergrove (from $419,900 · completes 2025 · by Janda Group)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 GST rebate - Bromley — Brookswood (from $799,900 · 1% deposit · completes 2027 · by Leone Homes)
Current incentive: Secure your home today with just 1% down at signing, with the remaining 4% paid later. - Compass Cohousing — Latimer (from $880,900 · completes 2026 · by Lark Group / Compass Cohousing Ltd)
Current incentive: Home buyer rebate program available - Fiore — Willoughby (from $799,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2024 · by Pinewood Homes)
Current incentive: $20,000 OFF limited units - Griffon — Willoughby (from $909,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Sunmark)
Current incentive: Incentives available; contact sales team for details - Heath West — Yorkson (from $799,000 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by BMG Real Estate)
Current incentive: Current incentives offered; details available upon request - Silverbrook — Willoughby (from $889,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Royale Properties)
Current incentive: Arch-enclosed breakfast bar with lower cabinetry, Forced air heating & central AC through heat pump system, Custom built-in closet shelving and organizers in master walk-in closet, Framed backlit floating vanity mirrors in main bathroom and medicine cabinets in master ensuite, Extra closet on main floor with conveni…
Maple Ridge presale incentives (4 projects)
- Emerald Ridge — Haney (from $1,699,900 · completes 2026 · by Noura Homes)
Current incentive: Limited-time promotion including luxury features as standard (through Aug 31, 2026 — confirm current status) - Kin & Kith — Albion (from $719,700 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by Kin Properties)
Current incentive: $3,000 buyer credit with the 10%-in-7-days deposit option - The North — Haney (from $449,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by Falcon Homes)
Current incentive: Reduced 5% deposit for first-time buyers - The Warwick — Albion (from $699,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2025 · by Bolt Construction Ltd)
Current incentive: Up to $20,000 in buyer credits + FREE A/C on select Phase 1 homes
Mission presale incentives (2 projects)
- Cedar Village — Cedar Valley (from $749,900 · completes 2027 · by MGD Developments)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 through the GST New Housing Rebate - Montgomery — Hatzic (from $479,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by Redekop Faye)
Current incentive: Down Payment Layaway Program; first-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 through the GST New Housing Rebate
North Vancouver presale incentives (4 projects)
- Baden Park — Mount Seymour (from $899,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Anthem Properties)
Current incentive: Anthem Homeownership Accelerator program available. EV-capable upgrade available ($5,000). 3 Bed Townhomes include 2nd parking at no cost ($35K value). - Eight — Edgemont Village (from $2,249,900 · 15% deposit · completes 2026 · by I4 Property Group)
Current incentive: Promotional pricing available on select units - Elle — Central Lonsdale (from $798,000 · 15% deposit · completes 2026 · by Polygon Homes)
Current incentive: New promotion advertised on developer site (details not specified) - Trailside at Lynn — Lynn Valley (from $650,000 · 10% deposit · completes 2027 · by Mosaic Homes)
Current incentive: $10,000 down payment assistance plus $20,000 furniture credit for first-time buyers
Port Moody presale incentives (1 project)
- Mary Annes Place — College Park (from $559,900 · completes 2027 · by Placemaker Communities)
Current incentive: Selling with incentives available (specific terms not disclosed)
Surrey presale incentives (24 projects)
- 72 Crossroads — Clayton Heights (from $388,900 · completes 2024 · by Young Earth Developments)
Current incentive: Limited-time 2.5% deposit program - Amson Bloc — Panorama Ridge / Sullivan (from $399,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2027 · by Amson Group)
Current incentive: 'Live Free For One Year' – mortgage and strata payments covered for 12 months (valued up to $36,000); over $20,000 in included upgrades including parking, appliances, A/C and heat-pump dryer (as of May 2026) - Bute at Clayton Crest — West Clayton (from $369,990 · 15% deposit · completes 2028 · by Zenterra Developments)
Current incentive: AC and Vinyl Flooring Included, Full Sized Appliance Package with Gas Range, Gas BBQ Connection, Built-in Closet Organizers. - Carmel — Grandview Heights (from $849,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by Ikonik Homes)
Current incentive: Custom kitchen bar upgrade with floating shelf, Gas BBQ Outlet, Garage epoxy flooring - Century City Holland Park — Surrey Central (from $427,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Century Group)
Current incentive: Move in Ready homes with Steep discounts $100,000 OFF on 1 bedroom units $200,000 OFF on 2 bedroom units - Charlton — Cloverdale (from $799,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Warwickshire Homes)
Current incentive: Includes $20,000 in upgrades for the first 5 buyers. Telus Welcome Home package offers 3 months FREE PureFibre Gigabit Internet + Optik TV Core. - Chronicle — Cloverdale (from $424,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Tangerine Developments)
Current incentive: $35,000 in savings on select E plans (1 bed + den) (as of April 2026) - Edgewood — South Surrey (from $1,249,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Bassi Properties)
Current incentive: Move in ready homes available. - Elwynn Green — Fleetwood (from $849,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by Minhas)
Current incentive: Buyer incentives available; advertised starting price of $849,900 is 'after credit' - Fellow — West Guildford (from $369,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2027 · by Tangerine Developments)
Current incentive: Price reductions of up to $90,000 on select floor plans versus previous release pricing; 0% assignment fee ($1,500 admin fee) - Gabriel — City Centre (Central Surrey) (from $420,900 · completes 2026 · by Whitetail Homes)
Current incentive: Move-in ready homes available now; 9-foot ceilings and in-floor radiant heating included - Harth at Tamanawis Park — Newton (from $309,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2029 · by Oviedo Properties)
Current incentive: A/C rough-in included. A/C Heat Pump available at an additional cost of $4,000. - Interchange — Guildford / City Centre (from $374,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2028 · by Apcon Group)
Current incentive: $25,000 credit on all homes; air conditioning included; one parking stall included; full-size appliances; no assignment fee; 5% interest on deposits (as of March 2026) - Kin & Kismet — Newton (Chimney Heights) (from $819,800 · completes 2026 · by Kin Properties)
Current incentive: Incentives noted as available by third-party listing; details not published - Mason Living — Panorama Ridge (from $969,000 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by Panorama West Group)
Current incentive: Developer incentives advertised on select homes; ask for current details - Nature Haus — Fleetwood (from $899,900 · 5% deposit · by Isle of Mann Property Group)
Current incentive: $25,000 Credit on All Homes, Air Conditioning & Epoxy Garage Flooring Included ($9,700 Value) - Piano — City Centre (from $499,990 · completes 2026 · by Concord Pacific)
Current incentive: Up to $42,925 cashback at completion on select homes (advertised early 2026) - Pinnacle — Grandview Heights / King George Corridor (South Surrey) (from $399,000 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by Mortise Group of Companies)
Current incentive: 2.5% deposit on select homes; storage locker included; 12 months of strata fees covered by the builder; first-choice selection of parking stall and storage size (as of August 2026) - QUEENS — Bear Creek (from $744,990 · 5% deposit · completes 2027 · by Dawson + Sawyer)
Current incentive: Free A/C in the primary bedroom; free kitchen island upgrade; $10,000 past purchaser bonus. - Salton — Clayton Heights (from $759,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by StreetSide Developments)
Current incentive: 20,000 CASH BACK. Limited Units - Sequoia — City Centre (from $619,900 · 15% deposit · completes 2027 · by ML Emporio Properties)
Current incentive: Buyer incentives advertised (reported up to 7.5% value); ask for current details - SkyLiving — City Centre (from $410,000 · completes 2029 · by Allure Ventures)
Current incentive: Allure Promise 2.0: up to 5% deposit match at completion; monthly payment plan in place of traditional deposit - Terra Garden — Guildford (from $449,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2026 · by New Guildford)
Current incentive: Previously advertised: $20,000–$40,000 savings, air conditioning and parking included, 0% assignment fee (2025) — confirm current offer - Zenith Guildford — Guildford (from $329,900 · completes 2026 · by Matte Homes)
Current incentive: Spring promotion: up to 20% discount on the next 20 sales only (starting price reduced from $399,000 to $329,900)
Vancouver presale incentives (16 projects)
- Ace on the Drive — Mount Pleasant (from $647,500 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Wesgroup Properties)
Current incentive: "Try Before You Buy" weekend program allowing buyers to test-stay in a display home before purchasing - Adore 49th — Oakridge (from $689,900 · completes 2026 · by Killarney Group)
Current incentive: Final 10 homes available with promotional fixed deposit terms - Ansoku — Shaughnessy (from $1,848,000 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Lightwell Homes)
Current incentive: First-time buyers may recover up to $50,000 in GST rebate on eligible purchases - Ashleigh Oakridge Condos — Oakridge (from $856,000 · 15% deposit · completes 2027 · by Peterson Group)
Current incentive: Summer Pricing with Bonus Buyer Credits: up to $300,000 on 2- and 3-bedroom homes, $100,000 on 1-bedroom homes - Astrid — South Cambie (from $698,000 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Enera Enterprises)
Current incentive: 1 parking stall included with purchase - East Junction — Grandview-Woodland (from $589,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2028 · by Enso Group)
Current incentive: Current promotion reduces total deposit requirement to 10% - Frame — Renfrew-Collingwood (from $487,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Peterson Group)
Current incentive: Marketed as "Concrete Homes at Wood-Frame Pricing" - Fraser E49 — Fraser E49 (from $699,900 · 6% deposit · completes 2026 · by Alabaster Homes)
Current incentive: Prices, incentives, and specifications are subject to change or withdrawal without notice. - Harlin — Champlain Heights (from $444,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2028 · by Wesgroup Properties)
Current incentive: First-time home buyers save up to $50,000 with GST relief - Oakridge Park — Oakridge (from $978,800 · 10% deposit · completes 2024 · by Westbank)
Current incentive: Purchaser Credit: $100,000 (1 Bed), $200,000 (2 Bed), $300,000 (3 Bed), $500,000 (Penthouse). Strata Account Credit: $15,000 (1 Bed), $30,000 (2 Bed), $50,000 (3 Bed), $75,000 (Penthouse). Limited to first 10 buyers. Oakridge Park Homeowner Referral Program: Referrer and referee receive additional strata credit upon… - Oku — South Oak (from $599,000 · 15% deposit · completes 2026 · by Uplife Development)
Current incentive: Varies, please inquire for specific incentives. Asking prices are negotiable. - Quintet — Kensington-Cedar Cottage (from $1,099,900 · 20% deposit · completes 2026 · by THT Properties)
Current incentive: No strata fees for the first 2 years (limited-time promotion) - Thesis — Oakridge (from $499,900 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Alabaster Homes)
Current incentive: Incentives available; details provided upon request from the sales team - Vesa | Little Mountain — Little Mountain (from $600,000 · 10% deposit · completes 2028 · by Holborn Group)
Current incentive: 1 EV ready parking stall included with every home (Except 1 beds), Bike/storage locker included for all homes - W16 — Mount Pleasant (from $979,900 · 10% deposit · completes 2027 · by Wesgroup Properties)
Current incentive: Limited-time 10% total deposit structure - Willa — Oakridge (from $1,779,000 · 5% deposit · completes 2026 · by Lightwell Homes)
Current incentive: Incentives available
Sources and disclosure
Written and reviewed by Uzair Muhammad, REALTOR® (Real Broker BC), a buyer-focused presale specialist in Metro Vancouver and the Fraser Valley. Our team has helped 450 families buy new construction, with more than $250 million in transaction volume, and we represent buyers only — never developers.
Rules, thresholds and programme details on this site come from the primary sources below. Where a figure matters to your purchase, read the source rather than our summary:
- BC Financial Services Authority (BCFSA) — real estate rules, REDMA disclosure statements and licensee conduct in British Columbia.
- Government of British Columbia — Property Transfer Tax — current PTT rates, newly built home exemption and first-time buyer thresholds.
- Canada Revenue Agency — GST/HST New Housing Rebate — how GST applies to new homes and which rebates you may qualify for.
- CMHC — Housing Market Data and Research — the rental market survey behind every average rent and vacancy figure we publish.
- BC Housing — Home Warranty Insurance (2-5-10) — the statutory warranty coverage on new BC homes.
This is general information, not financial, legal or tax advice. Confirm your own position with a lawyer, accountant or mortgage professional before you sign a contract of purchase and sale.
Founded by Uzair Muhammad, REALTOR® — Real Broker BC